Overseas Utaforum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

VCV/Triphones WIP (Help please?)

xMienaiTsubasa
    xMienaiTsubasa

Notes : 765

UTAU Information
    UTAUloid or Project:
    Blog/Website:

VCV/Triphones WIP (Help please?) Empty VCV/Triphones WIP (Help please?)

Post by xMienaiTsubasa Sun May 30, 2010 9:10 am

Okay so, I recorded a VCV voicebank yesterday. It was long and boring and I mispronounced most of the recordings, and then I realised that making the oto would be just as boring but longer, so I only made the ones needed for the first half of Monochrome Blue Sky x_x

http://www.4shared.com/audio/AolYqiS_/monovcvtest.html

The thing is, I don't really know that much about VCVs and I've never used a VCV bank before, so I was wondering if someone more experienced with them could tell me how my voicebank sounds, and how I can make it sound better?
    suthethird
    suthethird

Notes : 961

VCV/Triphones WIP (Help please?) Empty Re: VCV/Triphones WIP (Help please?)

Post by suthethird Sun May 30, 2010 10:46 am

Examples of VCV:
    Spoiler:

Your UTAU sounds decent enough. However, it took me two attempts doing LOKE's list to make Anaka sound good. And his list has more samples than Ritsu's. (His list has less kana in each sample than Ritsu's, so they have basically the same amount of things you can use in the end.)
    Took me five hours both time.
    Configuring?
    I stole LOKE's OTO, so it went way quicker.

Did you use a full list or a lite list? I can't really tell, so I think you either used a lite list or recorded like Kenji. (both are HATEHATEHATEHATE for me 8D; )

All the VCV banks I have say the sounds, well, continuously, without stop.
    The name for VCV in Japanese is continuous sound.

And I just hate using lite lists.

(I'm listening really hard to try and hear which it is... I can't decide which I think it is XD; )