Overseas Utaforum

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

2 posters

OTO.ini...doin' it right? D:

KURENAI
    KURENAI

Notes : 534

UTAU Information
    UTAUloid or Project: Shinjuro Amaya ACT I
    Blog/Website: n/a...for now.
    Status: OTO editing... OTL Also trying to think up some samples to record to make him sound a bit more Jrockish. Also working on voicing/creating his little brother, Kaida...eventually. >_>

OTO.ini...doin' it right? D: Empty OTO.ini...doin' it right? D:

Post by KURENAI Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:16 pm

Can anyone take a look at my SUPER WIP VB and check to see I'm not screwing up the OTOs too much? I admit I'm totally new at this, so a little push in the right direction would be very much appreciated. I'm hanging out on Skype right now if you want to find me there, since my Digsby client doesn't allow file transfers for whatever reason. D:

My Skype handle is zetsubou.no.yume, but if you don't want to get on skype or don't have it, I'm sure that, if you're willing to help me, we can think of something. Thanks again. :3
    suthethird
    suthethird

Notes : 961

OTO.ini...doin' it right? D: Empty Re: OTO.ini...doin' it right? D:

Post by suthethird Sun Jun 20, 2010 10:14 pm

Open UTAU's OTO editor and find a sample with a hard consonant like K or T. (With the pink, blue, green, red... All that stuff)
    Take a screenshot.
    Paste it here.
    I can look at it and tell you.

(The hard consonant thing is because those are the most distinct and I usually can always tell where the consonant is.)
    KURENAI
    KURENAI

Notes : 534

UTAU Information
    UTAUloid or Project: Shinjuro Amaya ACT I
    Blog/Website: n/a...for now.
    Status: OTO editing... OTL Also trying to think up some samples to record to make him sound a bit more Jrockish. Also working on voicing/creating his little brother, Kaida...eventually. >_>

Post by KURENAI Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:02 pm

This is "か."

Spoiler: